

The 2nd Lin Yao Ji International Competition for Violin Compositions

第二屆林耀基國際小提琴作曲比賽

Organized by the Lin Yao Ji Music Foundation of China

Adjudication Panel:

• Professor CHEN Yi (Panel Chair)

Composer, University of Missouri-Kansas City Conservatory of Music and Dance, USA

• Professor Victor CHAN

Composer, Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

• Professor Stephen HARTKE

Composer, Thornton School of Music, University of Southern California, USA

Honorary Advisers:

Ms. LIN Wei

Chairman of the Lin Yao Ji Music Foundation of China

• Professor Cho-Liang LIN

Rice University, USA, and Artistic Director of Hong Kong International Chamber Music Festival

• Professor YE Xiaogang

Vice President of the Central Conservatory of Music, and Director of the Beijing Modern Music Festival

• Professor ZHAO Jiping

President of the Xi'an Conservatory of Music, Chairman of the Chinese Musicians Association, and Deputy to the Chinese National People's Congress

• Dr. XU Changjun

President of the Tianjin Conservatory of Music and Artistic Director of the Tianjin May Festival

• Mr. Lan SHUI

Music Director of the Singapore Symphony Orchestra, and Chief Conductor of the Copenhagen Philharmonic Orchestra

• Professor HU Kun

Royal Academy of Music, London, UK

• Mr. LI Chuan Yun

Violinist

• Mr. CHEN Xi

Violinist

• Professor Kjartan ÓLAFSSON

Professor of Composition and Theory, Iceland Academy of the Arts